Shoot 2 Final images

I spoke to the textiles tutor and she told me I could take any of the off cuts from the material they’d used. I took pieces of textile that were of one colour (not patterned) as the first shoot was to do more with experimentation. I borrowed a camera and the lensbaby from college and walked over to corporation park with Danielle. Once we were at corporation park I placed the pieces of material over branches on the trees. The results of the shoot are below.

I have taken photographs with both a normal lens and the blurred lensbaby. I personally admire the dreamy haze that the blurred lens gives my photographs. I think this because they have the look of something you could actually dream about. I also think they bring across what I had in my head, they are interpretations of my thoughts and my mind. The images do follow the Victorian era as it is often portrayed in a big Victorian mansion in the middle of a forest or field. The trees and woodland in the images link the images back to that idea.

Leave a comment